Episode 7.07 Recap/Review

October 30, 2009 at 1:11 PM Leave a comment

Monday’s episode of One Tree Hill was a good one for sure!! This season just keeps getting better and better!

I was worried about Renee going on Dan’s talk show. I had no idea what he was going to pull. I mean, this is Dan after all. And when I say, I didn’t know what he was going to pull, I mean that in a bad way. Dan never pulls anything good. At first, I think its safe to say, everyone thought he was going to pull something bad. Him bringing out that lie detector couldn’t have brought out anything good to the situation. At least that is what everyone thought.

Nobody would think that Dan would actually help Nathan and that that lie detector would be a sham. Although we all thought that she was really telling the truth when the lie detector said she was telling the truth about sleeping with Nathan. And even if she was telling the truth, a lie detector is not a good way of prooving it to be true.

The proof that tipped people off, and proving that she was lying? The look on her face when Dan told her about the lie deterctor was of pure nervousness. She looked so worried because she was lying ans she knew everyone would fine out she was lying. But the lie detector said she was not lying, and her look then was of pure shock. This is what helped the professtional body language experts come to the conclusion that Renee was in fact lying.

Oh Dan….how you have shocked us again, but this time it was in a good way. Of course it was so he could get back on good terms with Nathan, but this will not make up for killing Kieth. I don’t think anything will make up for that. Although, you have went up a step in my book, and many others’, that is only a small step. Nothing you do will bring Kieth back.

So if Nathan is not the father of Renee’s baby, who is? Just because this part of the story is over, I still have a feeling we will be seeing more of Renee. Some people have said that they think Clay is the father. Which does make sense., for many reasons.

Speaking of Clay, I was so sad for him this episode. I’m so glad we finally got to see into his past and we got to see why he is the person he is. Why he doesn’t want to let a woman in his heart, just his bed. He was in love before, and he married his love…Sara. However, Sara is dead. She died a sudden and trajic death and it kills him to move on. Which seems to be the reason he is seeing Sara. She wants him to move on, maybe with Quinn. I understand why its so hard for him to move on, and it was very shocking to know that Sara has been dead this whole time. Poor, poor Clay!

I was also glad to see into the past of Quinn. We have met these new characters but we haven’t really known much about them. Quinn and David were so happy together. I believe that they can be that happy again. Some say they want Quinn to be with Clay. Now although that would be nice, Quinn is married. And maybe its because I don’t believe in divorce, I think Quinn should try and work things out with David. That is her husband, and that is the right thing to do.

Now even thought I loved seeing the truth come out with Renee, and I loved seeing the pasts of Quinn and Clay, we didn’t get to see much of Brooke and Julian, which made me kinda sad. I loved that she admitted to writing “marry me” in the sand. Those two are definaly the ones for each other!

I can’t wait for the next episode. Skills is back and it looks hilarious!!

Until then!

Entry filed under: Episode Review/Recap.

SOTW: The Fray- You Found Me Regarding Lack of Posting

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



